CCA Order Process and Form
Browse Categories

Letter Carrier Men's Shirt Jac 114221

Carrier Men's Shirt Jacs

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(51 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
new shirt material
Debbie Amell (GA) 6/14/2016 6:02 PM
The fabric blend may be the same as the old striped shirts, but the weave must be different, a tighter weave maybe? They ARE hotter, wrinkle easier, and don't get clean. The nap gets worn and fuzzy after just a few washings. The only reason I keep ordering the shirt jac is because it's worn outside the pants and it has pockets. It's crazy that it takes an act of congress to change to a better fabric, especially after so much negative feedback.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shirt jacks.
George Valdez (Waxahachie, tx.) 1/1/2015 10:24 PM
Unfortunately, whoever designed these shirts was not thinking clearly. If you ever carried mail, you would know that these shirts do not hide dirt well and you would also know that in our environment"out in the field",we are representing the P.O. and these garments do us no justice. It is also true that the material can be a bit hotter than the striped shirts in the summer months, especially in Texas.If there truly is someone reading these reviews, take into consideration what all of these carriers are saying, after all, we are the ones that wear this material and represent the United States Postal Service.Please bring back our stripped shirts, they were allot more comfortable and more professional looking,in our field that is. We are constantly reminded that we are the professionals on our routes, help us to look and feel as professional as we are daily reminded that we are. Thank you for approving our reviews. Editor's Response: We too have heard this many times. The material blend on the new shirts and striped shirts is exactly the same. The stripes just did a better job of hiding the dirt. The USPS Uniform Program in Washington, DC decides what can be worn and the type of fabric. Keep working with the local NALC branches to present the motion for improved uniforms at State and National Conventions.
ratingratingratingratingrating
please change these shirts
Ronald Zahlmann (Oak Lawn, IL) 7/27/2014 12:43 PM
Same as everyone else. Just started wearing this shirt this summer and I'm ready to toss it after only a couple months because of how filthy it is. And it IS heavier material than the old striped ones. First thing I noticed when I put it on because I still had a new striped one I had just started wearing! And oh yeah... we look like they hired a bunch of dentists to carry the mail.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bring back the old design shirt jacs
Joe Smothers (Alabama) 5/4/2014 1:10 PM
These new shirt jacs wrinkle just by driving into work. They are hotter than the fabric used in the stripe jacs and don't look nearly as professional. What were they thinking when they created this junk. Glad I am nearing retirement in a few years. Brookfield's Reply: The shirts are the exact same blend of material as the striped shirts.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Need Air Vents
Ronnie Mire (Morgan City, LA) 3/4/2014 3:00 PM
Designers need to look at active shirts like the fishing shirts which have side vents under the arms which allow cross ventalation, this shirt is too plain,it does get dirty easy not best for The Postal Service Editor's Comment: That's a great idea for side vents. Start the request at your local NALC branch and let's hope it reaches the national level for a vote!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Blue shirt
Postal King (Raleigh, NC) 2/7/2014 8:27 PM
What dummy decided to do away with the stripes. Apparently, they never carried mail. Management designed a shirt to match the way they do business........horrible, horrible, horrible! Editor's Note: We have heard that pretreating the shirt with a stain remover will help. The striped shirts did a better job of hiding the dirt.
ratingratingratingratingrating
look cheap, feel cheap
wendell weaver (macomb, IL) 9/5/2013 10:20 PM
the stripes look much more professsional
ratingratingratingratingrating
City Letter Carrier
Jim Johnson (Johnson City TN) 1/2/2013 4:13 PM
Forget American-made. Bring back our old striped shirts. These are horrible! Terrible material, terrible look, same high price. We look like generic repair guys out there. The pinstripes were our trademark.
ratingratingratingratingrating
letter carrier
Benjamin (bakersfield ca) 12/26/2012 5:33 PM
Is the worst shirt I ever worn, that light color gets dirty really easy and the stain never goes away. very bad decision Union bring our stripes back. It doesn't look like postal service, remember we are red, white and blue.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter Carrier
S (R) 9/17/2012 7:20 PM
Liked until I realized material so thin you could see my bra through it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
tractor trailer operator
C.Baldwin (st.louis main office) 7/14/2012 9:28 AM
I THINK THAT THE SHIRT IS COOL ITS LIGHT WEIGHT I HAVE KNOW PROBLEM WITH NOT HAVING STRIPES JUST QUALITY IS WHAT IM LOOKING FOR SO ITS COOL....
ratingratingratingratingrating
City Carrier
Joe Heydorn (Phoenix, AZ) 5/22/2012 11:35 AM
These shirts are thin and look like **** without the stripes. Add $3 and give us a higher thread count. Add $2 more to the price and bring the stripes back. C'mon, we work for a living too and want to feel somewhat proud of our appearance.
ratingratingratingratingrating
carrier
Jeff (California) 12/10/2011 8:23 PM
Absolutley hate the plain shirts. I feel like im wearing pajamas. Even customers tell me it looks ugly. Bring back the stripes offer both and leave the option to the people that buy them
ratingratingratingratingrating
Letter Carrier
John L. (Dale City Va.) 2/28/2011 7:20 AM
this is one of the most comfortable shirts I have ever worn. It took some getting used to without the stripes. Very durable and looks sharp.
ratingratingratingratingrating
letter carrier
gordon todd (galesburg, il) 10/9/2010 9:14 AM
So whats new just no stripes? Make one with 2 breast pockets. Depending on which side you carry your sachel it goes across the pocket. If you had 2 breast pockets you would have at least 1 usable breast pocket. Thank you
page1
Search
     
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

Postage Paid Return Label

How To Care For Your Uniforms

Workers United Do Buy Letter

      FAQ's